Our Supporters
Special Olympics would like to acknowledge the following individuals and organizations for their generous support in 2016.
Individuals, Foundations & Trusts
Our work would not be possible without the generous support of donors around the world.
Abbeycare Inc.
Richard M. Alexander
William Alford and Yuanyuan Shen
Alpha Sigma Alpha Sorority
Alpha Sigma Alpha Foundation
Ida Lee Anderson Charitable Trust
The Annenberg Foundation
Estate of Mary Armstrong
Mr. & Mrs. Kurt Asplundh
Estate of James Blatt
Ernest Z. Bower
Gertrude Boyle
Laura and David Braddock
Estate of Stephen Ross Brayton
Estate of John Brehm
R. Nicholas Burns
The Carr Foundation, Inc.
Elizabeth and Stephen Carter
Central Indiana Community Foundation Inc
Sanjay Chandiram
Angela Ciccolo
Loretta Claiborne
Martin and Laine Cobb
The Columbus Foundation
The Community Foundation for the National Capital Region
Perfect 10 Productions on behalf of Bart Conner and Nadia Comaneci
Charles J. Cooper
Estate of Joan Di Gangi
Elena Delle Donne
Doran Family 2009 Charitable Lead Annuity Trust
Estate of Lilyanne P. Droughn
Elisabeth Dykens
Yolanda Eleta de Varela
Natalie Wexler and James Feldman
Anne Finucane and Mike Barnicle
F.I.S.H. Foundation
Mark London and Dania Fitzgerald
Joel P. Fried
Luis Gallegos
The Gang Family
Joan G. Cooney
Kathy Gibson
Estate of Edda L. Gomez-Panzani
Donald Goodwin
Harriet Grant
Carolyn Grimm
Robert and Lynne Grossman
Billy L. Harbert
The Anderson Hatch Family Foundaiton
Timothy J. Heine
Hellman Foundation
Evelyn A. Hintermann
George Hlebak
Hydro Flask
Nils Kastberg
Defne and Muhtar Kent
Barbara Kent
Kim Byeong Deok
Angelina C. Koutsos
Michelle Kwan
Ronak Lakhani
Lebensfeld Foundation
Mr. & Mrs. Brad S. Lebovitz
Estate of Mildred Leiffer
Li Ruigang
Mark and Teresa Little
Estate of Nicholas Lombardo
Stacey and Larry Lucchino
Lyon Family Fund
Peter Mazunda
McCartney Family Charitable Remainder Trust
Estate of Joe B. McCawley
Estate of Elenore McGorty
Thomas McInerney
Cynthia McKee
Georgia Milton-Sheats
Katie and Scott Mitic
Angelo Moratti
Mario Morino
Na Kyung-won
Denis O'Brien
Gone Gator Music on behalf of Tom Petty
Estate of Dorothy Pinto
Estate of Carol Plum
Julius Quiambao
Cara Raether
Estate of Ronald A. Reeder
Estate of Clara Remick
Walter C. Repony
Eleni Rossides
Kim Samuel and the Samuel Family Foundation
The San Francisco Foundation
Estate of Mildred M. Schlageter
Maria Shriver
Robert Sargent Shriver III
Linda Potter and Timothy Shriver
Ann and John J. Sie Foundation
Estate of Edith Silverman
G. Christopher and Shanon Smith
Patrick Smith
Anthony Anzalone CRT fbo Vivian Sonn
Ruth and Arne Sorenson
The JMCMRJ Sorrell Foundation on behalf of Sir Martin and Cristiana Sorrell
Margaret and Jack Tarver Foundation
Jonathan Taylor
Hamdi Ulukaya
Vanderbilt Kennedy Center
Thomas Vartanian
Adam Vinoskey
Natalia Vodianova
Estate of Kathe Walker
Washington All Stars
Joseph J. & Adrienne Welsh
Matthew Williams
Vanessa Williams
Wolfensohn Family Foundation
Hansjörg Wyss
Yang Lan
Yao Ming
Dicken Yung
The Shriver Society
The Shriver Society recognizes a group of supporters distinguished by their significant contribution over the past year. These individuals are bringing hope and promise to the lives of our athletes across the globe and upholding the incredible legacy of the Shriver family.
Yolanda Eleta de Varela
Scott and Tracie Hamilton
The Honorable Jaime Aleman
Ronak Lakhani
Elizabeth and Stephen Carter
Bart Conner and Nadia Comaneci
Angelo Moratti
Linda Potter and Timothy Shriver
Kristina and Kevin Farr
Stephanie and Ray Lane
Katie and Scott Mitic
Kim Samuel
Gertrude Boyle
The Gang Family
Joan G. Cooney
B. Thomas Golisano
Laura and David Braddock
Jack Furst
Ruth and Arne Sorenson
Glenn and Joan Lyon
Elisabeth Dykens
Anne Finucane and Mike Barnicle
Stacey and Larry Lucchino
Yao Ming
Vanessa Williams
Hannah and Lawrence Jacobs
Margaret and Jack Tarver Foundation
Martin and Laine Cobb
Natalie Wexler and James Feldman
Billy L. Harbert
Cara Raether
G. Christopher and Shanon Smith
Hamdi Ulukaya
Natalia Vodianova
Hansjörg Wyss
The Champion's Society®
Special Olympics would also like to recognize members of The Champion’s Society—donors who have made a commitment to include a future gift to the organization through their estate plans.
Erik Andersen
Arnold W. Anderson
Anonymous (22)
Dr. Martin Auslander
Ruth Barker
Blessing Beasley
Stanley Bohrer
John & Betsy Bugden: Friends of Teddy Graves & Carl Lapoint
Lester P. Burg
Patrick Campbell
Dorothy Christopher
Mr. G. Thomas Clark
Kathryn D. Clark
Ofelia Clouston
James M. Compton
In Memory of James E. T. Crockford
Kenneth J. Custer
Gian De Falco
Alfred Dietrich
Katherine Dillon
Charles Dixon
Barbara Doerner
Ralph J. Driscoll
James Eberhardt
Andrew Elek
The Kim Elliott Deferred Charitable Gift Annuity
Nicole M. Engdahl
Jon Erikson
Sandra Esner
Donna Boyle Farley
Carolyn Flor
Gloris Ford
Bob and Janet Froetscher
Jim and Norma Garard
Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Gessler
Gillett Family Trust B
Robert Gingerich
Jay Glicksman
Connie Grandmason
Marilyn Grandmason
The Richard Gresham and Adrienne Dold Charitable Gift Annuity
Joan Guertin
Linda Haas
Gary Denzil Harvey
Margaret Lin Hazen
Steven Hecht & Kenneth Phalen
Bob & Sara Hedlund
Karl W. Helft
Mary Hoel
Anne Holland
Anne Homans
James Howard
Susan Saint James and Dick Ebersol
Dorothy Johnson
Marie C. King
Robert L. & Charlotte L. Klein
Mary S. Kochiss
Hans and Sandra Kristensen
Chris and Erin Laurents
Lin L. Laursen
William J. Lewis
Marie Lilley
Catherine Loughman
Joyce Manchester
Donald & Lisa Matson
Jay E. Mayer
Theresa A. McClain
Nancy McKee Windsor
Kristin McLeod
James T. and Marion M. McManus
Cynthia W. Melamed
Geraldine Mohr
Janice Moore
Sue E. Morton
Shirley Myers
Don Nichter
The Paul R. Olson Charitable Gift Annuity (2)
William Parker
Joan Persing
Maria Polito, in Memory of Rosalie Polito
Deborah Quick
Lynda D. Ray in Memory of Donald Lange
Mary Joan Reasby
Lena Romito
Ernest Rothfelder
Jan Sagett
Blake Sandy
Mrs. Toby Beth Schoolman
Esther E. Shafer
David P. Sickles
Ronald Siemssen
Judy Slavik
Linda-Lee & Jeffrey Slesinger in Memory of Anna Rosen
Bonnie Stafford in Honor of Caitlin Stafford
Charles (Chip) Steitz
Dr. Jody Terranova and Mr. Carl Verner
The Dr. Allen F. Turke Charitable Gift Annuity
Lisa Valitutti
David Velasco in Memory of Donald Harlow
Joan E. Wheatley
Bonnie Zaucha
Special Olympics Ambassadors
Special Olympics is grateful for the support of a select group of acclaimed athletes and celebrities who are dedicated to expanding the Special Olympics movement worldwide.
Dani Alves
Her Serene Highness Princess Charlene of Manaco
Jamaal Charles
Nadia Comaneci
Brooklyn Decker
Elena Delle Donne
Andre Drummond*
Vladimir 'Vanja' Grbic
Joe Haden
Scott Hamilton
Padraig Harrington
In-Kyung (I.K.) Kim
Yuna Kim
Damian Lillard
Maria Menounous
Ricardo Montaner
Dikembe Mutombo
Hidetoshi Nakata
Li Na*
Nancy O'Dell
Apolo Anton Ohno
Michael Phelps
Nicole Scherzinger
Hannah Teter
Vanessa Williams
Yang Lan
Yang Yang
Yao Ming